A goal was scored in which one of the offense players committed a foul that deserves a red card. The referee approved the goal and sent off the player for what he did during the attack the resulted on a goal.

If I may ask, what would be the rule/law on this?

Here is a 1:30 min video of the incidence.

Thanks for helping.

USSF answer (August 30 2010):
If, in the opinion of the referee, the goal was scored before the violent conduct took place, then the goal counts. We hesitate to say yes or no in this case, as the action was so quick and even the referee seems to have had doubts as to which way the call should go.