Could you tell me is there any time in the game when a goal keeper can come out of the penalty area and pull the ball back into the box with there foot and then pick the ball up with there hands and be legal? For indoor or outdoor.
USSF answer (March 25, 2008):
This is permitted unless the ball was last (1) kicked deliberately by a teammate or (2) delivered by a teammate’s throw-in.
Rule 12.11 (b)
(a) Illegal Procedure – Handling: A goalkeeper who receives the ball outside of the penalty area shall not handle the ball inside the penalty area.